Election FAQ

You may access your sample ballot at Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections website.   Still have questions? The Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections office can assist. Phone: (561) 656-6200. 

Click here to use an interactive map to enter your address and find which City Commission district you reside in. 

Any qualified Palm Beach County voter is entitled to vote a vote by mail ballot. Learn more about vote by mail.

Polling locations can be found on the PBC Supervisor of Elections page precinct finder tool.

Please contact the Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections office directly at (561) 656-6200 or via e-mail at mailbox@pbcelections.org.  

Election results are not available until after the polls close at 7 pm. After 7 p.m. they are available from local TV and radio stations. You may also monitor the  Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections website for results as they are released.   

It is the voter's responsibility to know your correct precinct. By law, you must vote in the correct precinct. It is best to locate your precinct in advance of the election so you don't miss your opportunity to vote. 


The Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections will have ballots in both English and Spanish. In addition, Creole translation is available by using the ExpressVote equipment at each polling location.  Contact the PBC Supervisor of Elections for more information about ExpressVote equipment

If you speak another language, you may bring someone with you to help translate, though by law, you must fill in a form at the precinct affirming  that you are requesting to bring someone with you. 

According to the Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections, you are allowed to bring your cell phone into the voting booth with you.  While you may not speak and bother other voters, you may certainly use your phone quietly a reference to assist with your voting. 

Apply to be a poll worker online via the Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections website.

There are no write-in candidates for the March 8th, 2022 Election. There is no line on the ballot for a write-in candidate and a voting machine cannot read and would not count a name if it was written on the ballot.  

The ballot for the March 8th election is set and the following qualified candidates will be listed on the ballot:

Commissioner, District 1:

  • Angela Cruz
  • Gregory Hartmann
  • Thomas Pomante

Commissioner, District 3:

  • Marit Hedeen
  • Courtlandt McQuire
  • Thomas Turkin


  • Cindy Falco-Di Corrado
  • Golene Gordon
  • Ty Penserga
  • Bernard Wright